elephant seal banner4

Science Menu

Integrated Science to Inform Antarctic and Southern Ocean Conservation (Ant-ICON)


The Chief Officers of Ant-ICON are This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Keep up-to-date with Ant-ICON developments by subscribing to the mailing list.

Add your profile to the Ant-ICON membership directory by filling in this google form.
(*NOTE: these are manually updated, so will not appear automatically.)

To let us know of new Ant-ICON relevant research and publications, please fill in this google form.

Steering Committee

Role Name and Email Affiliation Country
Chief Officer Mercedes (Mecha) Santos Administración de Parques Nacionales Argentina
Chief Officer and Theme R3 Lead Daniela Liggett University of Canterbury New Zealand
Deputy Chief Officer Bettine van Vuuren University of Johannesburg South Africa
Deputy Chief Officer Alvaro Soutullo Universidad de la Republica Uruguay
Chief Officers' EMCR Jilda Caccavo Institute Pierre-Simon Laplace France
Theme R1 Lead Nicole Trefault Universidad Mayor Chile
Theme R1 Lead Antonio Quesada Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Spain
Theme R1 EMCR Svenja Halfter NIWA New Zealand
Theme R2 Lead Kevin Hughes British Antarctic Survey UK
Theme R2 Lead Andy Lowther Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Theme R2 EMCR Jasmine Lee British Antarctic Survey UK
Theme R3 Lead Adrian Howkins University of Bristol UK
Theme R3 EMCR Steve Chignell University of British Columbia Canada
Theme S1 Lead Hyoung Chul Shin Korea Polar Research Institute South Korea
Theme S1 Lead Neil Gilbert NZ Antarctic Science Platform New Zealand
Theme S1 EMCR Natasha Gardiner University of Canterbury New Zealand


Member Directory

Profiles of members of the Ant-ICON SRP

* denotes early/mid-career researcher (EMCR)



Madeline ArmstrongMadeline Armstrong *      



Stef Bokhorst webStef Bokhorst Cassandra Brooks webCassandra Brooks Jo Burrows webJoanna Burrows *  



Jilda Caccavo webJilda Caccavo * Cesar Cardenas webCésar Cárdenas Erica Carlig webErica Carlig Valeria Casa webValeria Casa *
Steve Chignell webStephen Chignell * Claudia Colesie webClaudia Colesie Don Cowan webDon Cowan   



Matt Davey webMatt Davey Meagan Dewar webMeagan Dewar *    



Blanca Figuerola webBlanca Figuerola *      




Natasha Gardiner webNatasha Gardiner * Laura Ghigliotti webLaura Ghigliotti Neil Gilbert webNeil Gilbert Andrew Gray webAndrew Gray *
Michelle Greve webMichelle Greve Huw Griffiths webHuw Griffiths    



Svenja Halfter webSvenja Halfter * Charlotte Havermans webCharlotte
Adrian Howkins webAdrian Howkins Kevin Hughes webKevin A. Hughes
Luis Huckstadt webLuis Huckstadt      



Rebecca Jarvis webBecs Jarvis Nadine Johnston webNadine Johnston    



Ilan Kelman webIlan Kelman Philippe Koubbi webPhilippe Koubbi    



Charles Lee webCharles Lee Jasmine Lee webJasmine Lee * Daniela Liggett webDaniela Liggett 0 logo webChiara Lombardi
Andy Lowther webAndy Lowther Heather Lynch webHeather Lynch 0 logo webAmanda Lynnes  



Gabriela Mataloni webGabriela Mataloni Arlie McCarthy webArlie McCarthy * Loic Michel webLoïc Michel Fraser Morgan webFraser Morgan



Chiara Papetti webChiara Papetti 0 logo webLuis R. Pertierra *    



0 logo webAntonio Quesada Maria Victoria QuirogaMaría Victoria



Ryan Reisinger webRyan Reisinger      



Mercedes Santos webMercedes Santos Thomas Saucède webThomas Saucède 0 logo webMaria Ximena
0 logo webHyoung Chul Shin
Alvaro Soutullo webAlvaro Soutullo Tim Spedding webTim Spedding     



Aleks Terauds webAleks Terauds Nicole Trefault webNicole Trefault    



Bettine van Vuuren webBettine van Vuuren Anton Van de Putte webAnton Van de Putte Gerlien Verhaegen webGerlien Verhaegen  



Annick Wilmotte webAnnick Wilmotte