critter banner18

Science Menu

Antarctic Wildlife Health Network (AWHN)

load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all


The chair of the Antarctic Wildlife Health Network working group is This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Federation University Australia).

Committee Members (invitation only): 

  • Adrian Smith (Oxford University, United Kingdom) 
  • Amandine Gamble (Cornell University, New York, USA) 
  • Arvind Varsani (Arizona State University. USA)
  • Clive McMahon (Sydney Institute of Marine Science, Tasmania, Australia)
  • Gary Miller (Tasmania, Australia) 
  • Hendrik Rollens (Pacific Marine Mammal Centre, USA)
  • Jane Younger (IMAS, University of Tasmania, Australia) 
  • Julia I. Diaz (Center for Parasite and Vectors, CONICET, Argentina)
  • Michelle Power (University of Macquarie, Australia)
  • Michelle Wille (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Rachael Gray (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Ralph Vanstreels (IPRAM, Brazil)
  • Rupert Woods (Wildlife Health Australia). 
  • Soledad Leonardi (Instituto de Biología de Organismos Marinos)
  • Thierry Boulinier (Center for Evolutionary and Functional Ecology (CEFE), CNRS - Université Montpellier / French Polar Institute (IPEV), France)
  • Tom Hart (Penguin Watch, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom)
  • Virginia Morandini (National Museum of Natural Sciences (MNCN-CSIC), Spai)
  • Wray Grimaldi (Encintas, California, USA)

Past Members

  • Andrés Barbosa (Founder, Previous Chair) 
  • Daniel Gonzalez Acuña (Founding Member)