space banner

SCAR General News

Awards are granted to individuals based on competitive criteria and enable successful candidates to contribute their experience towards strengthening the scientific research capacity of nations with smaller or less well-developed Antarctic research programmes. The ultimate goal of the scheme is to promote capacity building in the host institute and to develop long-term scientific links and partnerships leading to advances in Antarctic research.

The two winners for 2015 are:

John Turner (from UK, visiting India)
Robert Larter (from UK, visiting Norway)

Please join us in congratulating the awardees, and wishing them a fruitful visit to their host country!

More information on the Visiting Professor scheme can be found in the Visiting Professor section, and winners past and present are listed on the Awardees page

For details of all SCAR award schemes, visit the Awards section of the website.

load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all