GeoMap products banner

pdf SCAR XXIX WP12: Electoral Procedure


Download (pdf, 75 KB)


SCAR XXIX WP12: Electoral Procedure
XXIX SCAR Delegates Meeting
17-19 July 2006, Hobart, Australia

SCAR XXIX WP12: Electoral Procedure

Working Paper 12
Agenda Item: 3.1/2
Posted/Revised: February
Person Responsible: Marzena Kaczmarska


SCAR Delegates must elect a new President and 3 Vice-Presidents during the XXIX SCAR Meeting in Hobart, Tasmania, 2006. The office of President falls vacant at the end of the meeting. Delegates will elect a new President for the period 2006-2010 to replace J. Thiede, who, as Past-President, will remain a member of the SCAR Executive Committee for a term of 2 years.

The Offices of three Vice-Presidents fall vacant at the end of the meeting One Vice- President (H. Shimamura, Japan) resigned during the year, and, following consultation with Members, Z. Zhang of China was elected to replace him until the end of the Delegates meeting, in order to strengthen Asian involvement in SCAR activities. In addition, two of the current Vice-Presidents (C. Howard Williams, New Zealand, and J. Lopez-Martinez, Spain) will have completed their 4-year terms of Office. Delegates will elect three new Vice Presidents for the period 2006 – 2010.