

## **Steering Group**

First Name	Last Name	Role	Affiliation	Country
Conxita	Avila	Member	University of Barcelona	Spain
Andres	Barbosa Alcon	Member	Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales (MNCN)	Spain
Angelika	Brandt	Member	Senckenberg Museum	Germany
Craig	Cary	Member	University of Waikato	New Zealand
Pete	Convey	Co-deputy 2013-20	British Antarctic Survey	UK
Don	Cowan	Lead proponent, 2012; Co-deputy 2013-20	University of Pretoria	South Africa
Guido	di Prisco	Member	University of Naples	Italy
Claudio	Gonzales-Wevar	Member	University of Chile	Chile
Huw	Griffiths	Co-Chief Officer 2014-20;	British Antarctic Survey	υκ
		Research Sector Leader: Spatial Ecology		
Julian	Gutt	Linkage with AnT-ERA	Alfred Wegener Institute	Germany
Dominic	Hodgson	Research Sector Leader: Paleoecology	British Antarctic Survey	UK
Satoshi	Imura	Member	National Institute of Polar Research	Japan
Mary-Ann	Lea	Member	IMAS, University of Tasmania	Australia
Alison	Murray	Research Sector Leader: Ecoinformatics and Systems Biology	Desert Research Institute	USA
Lucas	Ruberto	Member	Instituto de Nanobiotecnología	Argentina
Stefano	Schiaparelli	Member	University of Genoa	Italy
Jan	Strugnell	Co-Chief Officer 2014-20;	James Cook University	Australia
		Research Sector Leader: Molecular Ecology and Evolution		
Aleks	Terauds	Chief Officer 2012-14	Australian Antarctic Division	Australia
Anton	Van de Putte	Secretary	Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences	Belgium
Annick	Wilmotte	Research Sector Leader: Impacts, Trends and Conservation	University of Liège	Belgium