SCAR Finance


acrobatSCAR Ethics and Donations Policy (2011)

acrobatGuidelines for Organisers of SCAR Meetings


Standing Committee on Finance

The SCAR Executive Committee appoints the three-member Standing Committee on Finance that is responsible for advising the Executive on financial matters. At each SCAR Meeting, the Standing Finance Committee is augmented by two further members who constitute the Finance Committee for the particular meeting. The principal task of this Finance Committee is to consider all applications for SCAR funds and to recommend to the SCAR Delegates' Meeting a budget for each of the two following years.

The current members of the Standing Committee on Finance are:

Prof Jefferson Simões (VP Finance, 2016-20) Brazil
Dr Günter Heinemann Germany
Dr Marcelo Leppe Chile