Antarctic Thresholds - Ecosystem Resilience and Adaptation (AnT-ERA)

Projects
Acronym

Title of project

Period

Web address

 

PI, name

e-mail

CO: contribution

PA: partnership

 MCM LTER

Increased Connectivity in a Polar Desert Resulting from Climate Warming: McMurdo Dry Valley LTER Program.

2011 - 2017

http://mcmlter.org

Michael Gooseff

bjadams@byu.edu

CO
 

The role of glacial history on the structure and fuctioning of ecological communities in the Shackleton Glacier region of the Transantarctic Mountains.

2016 - 2019

Byron Adams

bjadams@byu.edu

CO
 ANTOS

Antarctic Near-shore and Terrestrial Obserserving Systems (SCAR action group).

2014 - 2016

http://www.scar.org/ssg/life-sciences/antos

Craig Cary

caryc@waikato.ac.nz

PA
 

Responses of Antarctic marine predators to environmental change: year-round tracking approach.

2016 - 2019

Akinori Takahashi

atak@nipr.ac.jp

CO
 

Assessing the utility of Antarctic sponges for studying global climate change: individual to community level responses.

2015 - 2018

César Antonio Cárdenas Alarcón

ccardenas@inach.cl

CO
 

The effects of ocean acidification and warming on larval development in the Antarctic geoduck, Laternula elliptica.

2012 - 2015

Christine Bylenga

christine.bylenga@niwa.co.nz

CO
 

Sub-lethal stress response of the Antarctic bivalve Laternula elliptica to ocean warming and acidification.

2013 - 2015

Sonja Hempel

sonja.hempel@niwa.co.nz

CO
vERSO

Ecosystem Responses to global change: a multiscale approach in the Southern Ocean.

2013 -2018

www.versoproject.be

Bruno Danis

bdanis@ulb.ac.be

CO
 

Under the weather: warming and acidification effects under the ice in Antarctica.

2013 - 2016

Vonda Cummings,

Drew Lohrer

vonda.cummings@niwa.co.nz

CO
CEPH

The role of Cephalopods in the Southern Ocean food webs.

2014 - 2018

Jose Xavier

jccx@cantab.net

PA
Education PROPOLAR

Education of the Portuguese Polar Program.

2014 - 2018

Jose Xavier

jccx@cantab.net

PA
TROPHIC INTERACTIONS

Trophic interactions working group of SCAR EGBAMM

2014 - 2018

Jose Xavier

jccx@cantab.net

PA
ALBATROSS

Food and feeding ecology of Southern Ocean albatrosses.

2014 - 2018

Jose Xavier

jccx@cantab.net

PA
ECOWED

Pelagic-benthic coupling in the Antarctic climate modulator: ecological reactions to climate change in the Weddell Sea, Antarctica.

2013 - 2015

Enrique Isla

isla@icm.csic.es

PA
MinIce

Modelling of population sizes and spatial distribution of minke whales in Antarctic sea-ice based on shipboard and aerial survey data.

2014 -2015

Helena Herr

helena.herr@tiho-hannover.de

CO
 

Microbial ecology of hypolithic communities in Antarctic Dry Valley desert soils.

2002 - date

www.up.ac.za/CMEG

Don Cowan

don.cowan@up.ac.za

PA
 

Stress response and adaptation mechanisms in Antarctic soil microorganisms.

2009 - date

www.up.ac.za/CMEG

Don Cowan

don.cowan@up.ac.za

PA
 

Metaviromics of Antarctic edaphic habitats.

2013 - date

www.up.ac.za/CMEG

Don Cowan

don.cowan@up.ac.za

PA
 

Behavioural and physiological responses of penguins to variability in Antarctic marine environment.

2014 - 2016

Akinori Takahashi

atak@nipr.ac.jp

CO
 

Foraging ecology of chinstrap and gentoo penguins at King George Island.

2014 - 2016

Nobuo Kokubun

kokubun@nipr.ac.jp

PA
MarBio

Marine organisms in cold environments: Biochemical adaptations and biotechnological applications.

Cinzia Verde

cinzia.verde@ibbr.cnr.it

CO
APEH

Degradation of oxidized protein in Antarctic fish.

2014 - 2016

Ennio Cocca

ennio.cocca@ibbr.cnr.it

CO
 

Response to environmental stress and infections in Antarctic fish.

www.ibp.cnr.it/it/staff/researchers/maria_rosaria_coscia

Maria Rosaria Coscia

mr.coscia@ibp.cnr.it

CO
A-Cold

Antarctic organisms: Cold-adaption mechanism and it's application.

2014 - 2016

http://antagen.polar.re.kr/

Hyun Park

hpark@kopri.re.kr

PA

 Additional nominations are welcome!