Antarctic Climate Change in the 21st Century (AntClim21)

Membership

AntClim21 Steering Committee:

Last Name, First Name Affiliation Country Email Gender Term Position
Bracegirdle, Thomas British Antarctic Survey U.K. tjbra@bas.ac.uk M 4 Chair
Bertler, Nancy Victoria University / GNS Science New Zealand

Nancy.Bertler@vuw.ac.nz

F 4 Objective Leader
Khan, Alia University of Colorado USA alialauren@gmail.com F 4 APECS Representative
Mayewski, Paul University of Maine USA Paul.Mayewski@maine.edu M 4 Objective Leader
Russell, Joellen University of Arizona USA jrussell@email.arizona.edu F 4 Objective Leader

Marilyn Raphael

University of California - Los Angeles USA Raphael@geog.ucla.edu F  4 Member
Krinner, Gerhard CNRS, France France Gerhard.krinner@cnrs.fr M  4 Member

 

 

AntClim21 Members

Last Name, First Name Affiliation Country Email
Goodwin, Ian Macquarie University Australia ian.goodwin@mq.edu.au
Turner, John British Antarctic Survey UK jtu@bas.ac.uk
Schneider, David National Center for Atmospheric Research USA dschneid@ucar.edu
Birkel, Sean University of Maine USA sbirke61@maine.edu
Carleton, Andrew Pennsylvania State University USA amc7@psu.edu
England, Matthew University of New South Wales Australia M.England@unsw.edu.au
Kang, Jung-Ho Korea Polar Research Institute Korea jhkang@kopri.re.kr
Velicogna, Isabella University of California Irvine and California Institute of Technology USA isabella@uci.edu
Ding, Qinghua University of Washington USA qinghua@u.washington.edu
Fogwill, Christopher University of New South Wales Australia c.fogwill@unsw.edu.au
Fyfe, John University of Victoria Canada John.Fyfe@ec.gc.ca
Karpechko, Alexey Finnish Meteorological Institute Finland alexey.karpechko@fmi.fi
Kusahara, Kazuya Hokkaido University Japan kazuya.kusahara@lowtem.hokudai.ac.jp
Hellmer, Hartmut Alfred Wegener Institute Germany Hartmut.Hellmer@awi.de
Larour, Eric NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory USA eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov
Meier, Walter NASA USA walter.n.meier@nasa.gov
Polvani, Lorenzo Columbia University USA lmp@columbia.edu
Stevenson, Samantha University of Hawaii USA slgs@hawaii.edu
Van Wessem, Melchior Utrecht University Netherlands J.M.vanWessem@uu.nl
Van der Berg, Wilhelm Utrecht University Netherlands w.j.vandeberg@uu.nl
Wainer, Ilana University of Sao Paulo Brazil wainer@usp.br
Scherer, Reed Northern Illinois University USA Reed@niu.edu
Stevens, Craig NIWA New Zealand C.Stevens@niwa.co.nz
DeConto, Rob University of Massachusetts USA deconto@geo.umass.edu
Bodeker, Greg Bodeker Scientific New Zealand greg.@bodekerscientific.com
Comiso, Joey NASA USA Josefino.c.comiso@nasa.gov
Naish, Timothy Victoria University New Zealand Timothy.Naish@vuw.ac.nz
Escutia, Carlota University of Granada Spain escutia@ugr.es
Catherine Ritz LGGE France Catherine.ritz@lgge.obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Pattyn, Frank Universite Libre de Bruxelles Belgium fpattyn@ulb.ac.be
De Santis, Laura University of Trieste Italy ldesantis@ogs.trieste.it
Pollard, David PennState University USA pollard@essc.psu.edu
Gutt, Julian AWI Germany Julian.Gutt@awi.de
Chown, Steven Monash University Australia Steven.Chown@monash.edu
Ferreira, David University of Reading UK d.g.ferreira@reading.ac.nz
Strugnell, Jan Latrobe University Australia J.Strugnell@labrobe.edu.au

 

Theme 1 Workshop Participants for: ‘Quantification of Antarctic Climate Variability’

Nancy Bertler (NZ)

Thomas Bracegirdle (UK)

Matt England (Australia)

Ian Goodwin (Australia)

Jung-Ho Kang (Korea)

Alia Khan (USA)

Paul Kushner (Canada)

Paul Mayewski (USA)

Joellen Russell (USA)

David Schneider (USA)

John Turner (UK)

Isabella Velicognia (USA)

 

Theme 2 Participants for: “Climate Model Verification for the Antarctic Region”

Nancy Bertler (NZ)

Thomas Bracegirdle (UK)

Qinghua Ding (USA)

Chris Fogwill (Australia)

John Fyfe (USA)

Hartmut Hellmer (Germany)

Alexey Karpechko (Finland)

Alia Khan (USA)

Kazuya Kusahara (Japan)

Eric Larour (France)

Paul Mayewski (USA)

Siobhan O’Farrell (Australia)

Lorenzo Polvani (USA)

Joellen Russell (USA)

Samantha Stevenson (USA)

John Turner (UK)

Ilana Wainer (Brazil)

Melchior van Wessern (Netherlands)

 

Theme 3 Confirmed Participants for: “ ” 

Nancy Bertler (NZ)

Thomas Bracegirdle (UK)

         Joellen Russell (USA)

        John Turner (UK)

         Jan Strugnell

         Francis Codron

         David Ferreira 

         Catherine Ritz

         Cecile Agosta

         Marilyn Raphael

         David Pollard

         Robert DeConto (USA)

         Robert Hallberg

        Alia Khan (USA)